All general correspondence should be addressed to the Society at its Registered Office:

    • 96a Brighton Road,
      South Croydon,
      CR2 6AD.

For enquiries please email, or contacts as below.

The Elected Officers are Members of Council and they, with the Ordinary Members of Council, are all Directors of the Limited Company.

Elected Officers

  • President: John Hickman
  • Vice-Presidents: Ian G Payne, Jane McLauchlin, Celia E Bailey, Carole Roberts
  • Editor: Brian Lancaster
  • General Secretary: Tony Skrzypczyk
  • Librarian: Paul W Sowan
  • Museum Curator: Christopher J W Taylor
  • Treasurer: Brenda Hawkins

Ordinary Members of Council

  • John B Greig
  • Paul Rainey
  • Carole Roberts
  • Mark Tyson
  • Ken Woodhams
  • Pam Buttrey
  • Jim Bush

Section Secretaries and Other Appointed Positions

  • Archaeology (Excavations): Jim Davison, Christopher J W Taylor
  • Bulletin: email us
  • Company Secretary: Ian Payne email
  • Conservation Officer: Dr. Jane McLauchlin
  • Curators of the John Gent Collection: John Hickman & Carole Roberts
  • Entomology: Graham Collins
  • Information: email us
  • Membership & Subscriptions: Dr. Jane McLauchlin
  • Meteorology: Ian Currie
  • Ornithology: Mavis Barber; Phil & Marion Hodgson
  • Programme team: Brian Lancaster, Carole Roberts, Tony Skrzypcyk email us
  • Sales Officer: Brian Lancaster email
  • Web Manager: Mark Tyson
%d bloggers like this: