All general correspondence should be addressed to the Society at its Registered Office:

  • 96a Brighton Road,
    South Croydon,
    CR2 6AD.

For electronic enquiries please email; for email enquiries about our programme please email Further contact details are available in our printed programme.

The Elected Officers are Members of Council and they, with the Ordinary Members of Council, are all Directors of the Limited Company.

Elected Officers

  • President: John Hickman
  • Vice-Presidents: Ian G Payne, Jane McLauchlin, Ronald Brooker, Celia E Bailey
  • Editor: Brian Lancaster
  • General Secretary: John B Greig
  • Librarian: Paul W Sowan
  • Museum Curator: Christopher J W Taylor
  • Treasurer: T Paul Rainey

Ordinary Members of Council

  • Brenda Hawkins
  • Carole Roberts
  • Tony Skrzypczyk
  • Mark Tyson
  • David Waghorn
  • Ken Woodhams

Section Secretaries and Other Appointed Positions

  • Archaeology (Excavations): Jim Davison
  • Bulletin Editor: John Greig
  • Company Secretary: Ian Payne
  • Conservation Officer: Dr. Jane McLauchlin
  • Curators of the John Gent Collection: John Hickman & Carole Roberts
  • Displays: Ken Woodhams
  • Entomology: Graham Collins
  • Information: John Greig
  • Membership & Subscriptions: Dr. Jane McLauchlin
  • Meteorology: Ian Currie
  • Newsletter Editor: Celia Bailey
  • Ornithology: Phil & Mavis Barber; Phil & Marion Hodgson
  • Programme Secretary: Celia Bailey
  • Sales Officer: Brian Lancaster
  • Web Manager: Mark Tyson
%d bloggers like this: