AGM Results 2020


To replace the formal AGM, Council organised an online and postal ballot during the period 17th July to 15th August 2020. Nominations for Council Members were printed in Bulletin 167 and on the Members’ Page of our website.

Votes cast

The number of eligible votes received by the closing date was as follows:
43 online and 25 postal eligible votes were received.
2 votes were deemed ineligible due to being an ‘associate member’.

Results of online and postal voting

The results of the voting were as follows:

1. To accept and agree the minutes of the AGM of 25th April 2019
The AGM 2019 minutes appeared on page 3 of Bulletin 167 and on the Members’ Page of our website
For: 66.   Against or abstention: 2.

2. To approve the Directors’ Report, Balance Sheet, Statement of Account and Independent Examiner’s Report on the Accounts for the year 2019
For: 68.  Against or abstention: 1 (Against – Gift Aid income carried over to next year).

3. To elect ‘en bloc’ as per the notified nominations (no additional nominations were received): The President, four Vice-Presidents, Hon. General Secretary, Hon. Curator, Hon. Editor, Hon. Librarian, Hon. Treasurer and Ordinary Members of Council.
For: 68.   Against or abstention: 0.

The nominees who were all duly elected are as follows:
President: Carole Roberts
Vice-Presidents: Celia Bailey, John Hickman, Jane McLauchlin, Ian Payne
Hon. Curator: Christopher Taylor
Hon. Editor: Brian Lancaster
Hon. General Sec: Tony Skrzpczyk
Hon. Librarian: Paul Sowan
Hon. Treasurer: Brenda Hawkins
Ordinary Members of Council: Jim Bush, Pamela Buttrey, John Greig, Mark Tyson, Kenneth Woodhams

4. To authorise Council to appoint an Independent Examiner of the accounts for 2020/2021 and to fix her or his remuneration.
For: 68.  Against or abstention: 0.


%d bloggers like this: